JUST ME

Mimiyu is in Korea!

Hello All!

My name is Mimi Yu and I’m from Spain~ for those of you who know me, you know I love planning stuff and keeping myself busy. You will also probably know that I have always wanted to start a blog where I would document and show my experiences, but that I was always too lazy to actually start a blog.

Well, today April 17th of 2015, I have finally decided to create my blog! Why now, of all times? I’ll list down some reasons ^^:

1) It’s spring and getting warmer. Perfect time to start going to explore again. Winter in Korea is too cold.

2) I have been writing a couple of blog posts for a community blog from a friend, and also reviewing a lot on sites like tripadvisor or trazy. One could say I’ve been warming up!
I won! :D

3) I have been chose to be one of the Global supporters of the Royal Palace Culture Festival 2015! So I will be learning a lot of new things about Korean palaces, culture, manners, architecture, etc., and I’d like to keep that information forever 😀 I will also keep you updated on the event and document my experiences as a Global supporter!

Poster for the Royal Palace culture festival
4) Normally 3 reasons is enough 🙂

I always struggled thinking of the topic for my blog. I’m not an expert in traveling (I work full time so I can’t travel that much), or in food (same reason). I don’t know much about make-up, pet-caring or technology… so I really didn’t know what to write about, and I thought having a solid theme would help me get regular readers. But if we always get stuck in our problems, then we never advance. Therefore, I’ve decided to open the blog even if I don’t have a very specific topic in mind! After all, I’m a foreigner living in Korea… so many of my experiences could hopefully help other people in the future.

My favorite topics are travel, food (mostly hamburgers and meat, so vegetarians won’t find it interesting), and events (be it music, culture, or whatever). So I will be blogging about those things in general. If you have any suggestions or comments, feel free to reach me~ I’ll be happy to see what you have to say 🙂

Anyway, this was supposed to be just an introductory post, so I don’t want to make it any longer ^^

See you~~ cheers~~

MimiYu

One thought on “Mimiyu is in Korea!

Leave a Reply

